Telling Tales Tour Update

Slam at the Albany, Deptford

Slam at the Albany, Deptford

B-side

B-side

I have a lovely reading coming up Friday 16 May at Lyric Sheffield. Not part of the official tour but a translation workshop where I talk about what I did with the original Chaucer followed by an evening performance with the supremely talented Sinead Morrissey.

Then Lo Deptford! Wednesday 21 May, a gig very close to my heart: the Albany staged slam. Eight carefully selected poets performing Telling Tales poems in their inimitable styles. When I wrote the work I imagined a huge range of voices from ‘every shires end’ and that’s what you’re going to get. This event is the embodiment of the book. ‘May the best poet lose, as the saying goes…’

2 thoughts on “Telling Tales Tour Update

  1. Hello. I was wondering if you might be available to come and speak to some A level Lit students about your new book? We’re in Hammersmith.

Leave a comment